Afflecks Palace Detail New LP, Air “Ghosts On The Underground”

Afflecks Palace Detail New Album, Air "Ghosts On The Underground"

Manchester indie guitar/psych pop/britpop band Afflecks Palace have revealed details of their sophomore album ‘The Only Light In This Tunnel Is The Oncoming Train‘.

Produced by J. Fender (Afflecks Palace vocalist and Spirit Of Spike Island label boss), the 10-track record will be out on April 7th. Pre-order it here.

Speaking on the album, Fender said: “This album is an ode to escapism from the modern day obsession with superficial status, wealth and success – propelled by social media F.O.M.O (fear of missing out)”.

Afflecks Palace are real music magpies, in the best possible sense. They’ve taken the energy and attitude of ’89 and created super melodic guitar gems that tip their (bucket) hat to The Stone Roses, Inspirals and the like, as well as plundering classic pop from the 60s via Britpop and right  through to the present day. In doing so they’ve managed to create their own euphoric, hook filled sound. 

Check out the album’s tracklist and listen to new single “Ghosts On The Underground“, below.


  1. Dancing Is Not A Crime
  2. Holidays
  3. Wide Eyes On The Night Bus
  4. WAKE UP!
  5. Patchwork Quilted Veins
  6. Big Fish, Small Pond
  7. Ghosts On The Underground
  8. I’m So Glad You’re On Ecstasy
  9. Hey Stranger
  10. Find Your Place