Aluminum Drop New Single/Video “Behind My Mouth”

Aluminum Drop New Single/Video "Behind My Mouth"

San Francisco, CA indie rock/dreampop/shoegaze/alt band Aluminum have dropped their new single “Behind My Mouth“, alongside a video.

The track serves as the lead single of their upcoming debut album ‘Fully Beat‘, due to be released on May 24 via Felte Records. Pre-order your copy here.

According to the press, Fully Beat, overflows with tenured confidence and a singular style that deftly comprises shoegaze, big beat, and jangle pop. With influences ranging from Orbital, to Wipers, to The Avalanches and Sly and the Family Stone, theirs is a multifaceted take on established forms, fed through fuzz and led by honeyed, dual vocal harmonies from Bay Area post-punk veterans Marc Leyda (of Wild Moth) and Ryann Gonsalves (of Torrey).

“Behind My Mouth”, shifts gears into a big beat shuffle and howl of overdriven guitars, which relent to Gonsalves’ rolling bassline and playful, snarky vocal. Composed across several weeks of experimentation, it is a prime iteration of Aluminum’s meticulous world of sound, which nevertheless carries an air of wry nonchalance. Asking, “Do you ever see behind my mouth?”. Gonsalves notes that the song “comes from a place of wanting to be understood authentically, and to communicate intentionally.”

Watch / listen below.

Aluminum “Behind My Mouth”

Fully Beat Tracklist:

  1. Smile
  2. Always Here, Never There
  3. Behind My Mouth
  4. HaHa
  5. Pulp
  6. Beat
  7. Everything
  8. Call An Angel
  9. Birds Flew Here
  10. Upside Down

For fans of My Bloody Valentine, Happy Mondays, 80s underground punk, Primal Scream, Mission of Burma.