Body Of Light Announce New LP ‘Bitter Reflection’, Air “Never Ever”

Body Of Light Announce New LP 'Bitter Reflection', Air "Never Ever"

Arizona synthpop duo Body Of Light made up of brothers Alex and Andrew Jarson, have announced the release of their new album ‘Bitter Reflection‘, and have shared the album’s lead single, “Never Ever“.

The 11-track record will be out on June 30 via Dais Records. Pre-order your copy here.

According to the press, Bitter Reflection further hones their smoldering strain of tempestuous synth-pop into a transformative suite of anthems, reveries, and reckonings.

Written in the wake of 2019’s neo-EBM album, “Time To Kill,” they sifted inspiration from hidden moments within their own arcana – childhood tapes, home movies, abandoned demos. It’s music pulled between twin flames of truth and desire, romanticization and reality, catharsis and control, born of a bond sealed by years, dreams, and blood.

Working with Telefon Tel Aviv co-founder Josh Eustis in Los Angeles, the brothers incorporated an expanded array of live instrumentation – piano, bass, saxophone, acoustic guitar – in addition to vintage Akai samplers, Moogs, and archaic hardware, giving the album an eclectic, unpredictable palette.

Check out the album’s full tracklist/cover art, and listen to “Never Ever“, below.

Bitter Reflection Tracklist:

  1. Get It Right
  2. Strike The Match
  3. This Conversation
  4. Fortia
  5. Bitter Reflection
  6. Out Of Season
  7. Never Ever 03:36
  8. On This Day
  9. Hyena
  10. Last Repose
  11. Deepcolorlights