!!! (Chk Chk Chk) Drop Music Video For “This Is Pop 2”

!!! (Chk Chk Chk) Drop Music Video For "This Is Pop 2"

California dance-punk outfit !!! (Chk Chk Chk) have dropped the video for their latest single “This Is Pop 2“.

The song is taken from their new album ‘‘Let It Be Blue‘, released back in May via Warp Records. Grab it here.

Speaking on the new music video, Nic Offer explains: “If your dream is to shoot a video in a cemetery, sometimes u just have to do it before you end up there in the ground. Was it cold? Yes. Was it fun? Totally. Did we have to break out when we got locked in when the cemetery closed? Also yes, true story. Another one shot by our drummer. A pop/not pop homage to the sugar rush I still can’t get enough of. Starting on the German motorik beat and fast forwarding through several eras of pop, tipping the hat to XTC and others who served and ending up back in 70’s glam smashed amps and guitars. Put another dime in the jukebox baby.”

Watch the video below, it was directed by the band’s drummer Chris Egan.

!!! (Chk Chk Chk) “This Is Pop 2”

Let It Be Blue Tracklist:

  1. Normal people
  2. A little bit (More)
  3. Storm around the world – con Maria Uzor
  4. Un puente – con Angelica Garcia
  5. Here’s what I need to know
  6. Panama canal – con Meah Pace
  7. Man on the moon – con Meah Pace
  8. Let it be blue
  9. It’s grey, it’s grey (It’s grey)
  10. Crazy talk
  11. This is pop 2