Cindy Wilson Announces New LP ‘Realms’, Shares “Midnight”

Cindy Wilson Announces New LP 'Realms', Shares "Midnight"

Cindy Wilson, singer/songwriter and founding member of new wave rock band The B-52s, has announced the release of her sophomore album ‘Realms‘, and has shared lead single “Midnight“. 

The follow-up to 2017 record ‘Change‘, will be out on August 25th on Kill Rock Stars. Pre-order your copy here.

Cindy Wilson has always been on the forefront of music’s cutting-edge: As a founding member of The B-52’s, she was a pioneer of the New Wave sound that redefined music in the 1970s and ‘80s. Cindy is known for her distinctly melodic voice and her remarkable ability to deliver powerful emotions in her music. Her work continues to influence alternative and mainstream cultures around the globe – and she’s still making new waves of her own.

Once again working with Suny Lyons (with Sterling Campbell contributing drums and Maria Kindt on strings), Wilson invites her audience on an immersive, enchanting ten-track journey that peels back the layers of our common humanity. Pop in style and indie at heart, Realms is the next new wave of Wilson’s already storied legacy. 

Check out the album’s tracklist and cover art followed by a lyric video for “Midnight” bellow.

Cindy Wilson 'Realms'

Realms Traclist:

  1. Midnight
  2. Overboard
  3. Daydreamer
  4. Wait
  5. Hold On
  6. Within
  7. Delirious
  8. Blossom
  9. Find Me
  10. Not Goodbye