Cuffed Up Announce New LP ‘All You Got’, Share “Finer Things”

Cuffed Up Announce New LP 'All You Got', Share "Finer Things"

Los Angeles indie-punk/post punk band Cuffed Up have announced the release of their long-awaited debut album ‘All You Got‘.

Filled with dreams of bigger stages, a more open heart and a more equitable society – in short, dreams that are swiftly dismissed as naive, the 10-track record will be out on April 5 via Hit the North Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The band have also shared their new single/video “Finer Things”, directed by Jacob Butler and Ralph Torrefranca of the band.

For Cuffed Up, “anthemic” is not just an apt descriptor of their sound, it’s an ethos. In every swelling chorus, ardent guitar riff and rich cascade of cymbals is a seed of hope that things will take a turn for the better.

When speaking about the punchy album opener, “Finer Things”, Torrefranca says: “The verses of the song describe the undeniable bolt of lightning that shoots down your body when you meet someone you’re absolutely infatuated with. The pure pheromones of attraction that excite you more than anything you’ve ever experienced, feeling an overwhelming rush of the idea that they’re one of a kind. The chorus is the big realization that this person can potentially be “the one” person you’ve been searching for your whole life.”

Check out “Finer Things” below, followed by the album’s tracklist and artwork.

Cuffed Up ‘All You Got’ Tracklist:
  1. Finer Things
  2. Small Fry
  3. Little Wins
  4. Mock Dance
  5. Hello, Dear Passion
  6. The Feeling
  7. Meet The End
  8. Puppet
  9. Love Is…
  10. All You Got

Photo credit: Sheva Kafai