DA-SEIN Unleash New Single/Video “Hell Over You”

DA-SEIN Unleash New Single/Video "Hell Over You"

Madrid-based experimental/coldwave/electronic duo DA-SEIN (made up of Fernando O. Paino and Kas Visions) have unleashed their new single “Hell Over You“, and its accompanying music video.

This is the first taste of their upcoming third album ‘Sore‘, due out June 26 via Galakthorrö. Pre-order it here.

Sore fits seamlessly into the duo’s previous sphere of work. A gloom-ridden sound panorama, packed full of pulsating bass frequencies, swathes of feverish synths and noise-rhythms, spreads itself out before us. The voice of Kas Visions combines the manifold creative streams of Da-Sein to a cohesive whole. No matter how cold and unemotional the voice is, on this album it’s often the last human signal before the blackness absorbs the listener’s soul. Power electronics violence, eruptive noise cascades, angst pop splendour, and indeed one of the most superb instrumentals to ever spring forth from this genre, are contrasted with unsettling ambient pieces in whose absolute darkness Being and Time seem to dissolve.

The music video for Hell Over You shows the other end of the scale. The Da-Sein typically hypnotic beat, danceability, melodies. That too is Sore.

Watch/listen below.

DA-SEIN “Hell Over You”

DA-SEIN sound can be described as gloomy Analogue Electronics deliberately reduced in form. From danceable to destructive, with distorted, mostly female vocals intoning Polish and English texts.

Sore Tracklist:

  1. Self-Analysis
  2. Hell Over You
  3. Sein Und Zeit
  4. Master Of His Own
  5. Anatomy Of A Dead Man
  6. Mortify Your Flesh
  7. Focus 27
  8. Human Waste
  9. Hollow
  10. Dirty