Dead Astronauts Announce New LP ‘Ghosts’, Share “Christine”

Dead Astronauts Announce New LP 'Ghosts', Share "Christine"

Portland synthwave/post punk/darkwave band Dead Astronauts, comprising Jared Kyle and Slade Templeton, have announced the release of their fourth studio album ‘Ghosts‘.

To coincide with the announcement, they have also shared the new single “Christine”. The record, produced by the band themselves, is due April 26 via Cold Transmission. Pre-order your copy here.

In anticipation of their upcoming album Dead Astronauts showcased a dynamic evolution in their musical style. The band didn’t merely create an album; they also crafted a captivating narrative through their music. This evolution hints at a blend of their established sound with innovative elements, promising an immersive and compelling listening experience for fans eager to explore the evolving musical landscape of Dead Astronauts.

A haunting collection of 13 tracks, the album explores the profound notion that the remnants of our past persist within us. The idea that the things we leave behind are indelible imprints on our souls, persisting like ethereal specters that silently influence our present.

Check out “Cristine” below, followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art.

Dead Astronauts “Ghosts” Tracklist”

  1. Danger
  2. Christine
  3. Murder Hotel
  4. Mistakes
  5. Bury You Quickly
  6. Erase Me
  7. She Haunts Me (Part Two)
  8. Void
  9. Feeling Weightless
  10. The Red Dress (feat. Florence Bullock)
  11. Sinking Slow
  12. Unfamiliar Faces
  13. Over My Body