Don’t Get Lemon Announce New LP ‘Have Some Shame’, Share “Say Something New For Once”

Don’t Get Lemon Announce New LP 'Have Some Shame', Share "Say Something New For Once"

Texas-based heatwave/post-punk/electronic music trio Don’t Get Lemon have announced the release of their second studio album ‘Have Some Shame‘.

The 9-track album, recorded in rural Texas by Dan Duszynski (Loma / Sub Pop) and mastered by Paul Gold (LCD Soundsystem, Animal Collective), will be out on April 23 through à La Carte Records / Summer Darling Tapes. Pre-order your copy here.

Don’t Get Lemon is the collaborative artistic work of longtime friends Austin Curtis, Nicholas Ross, and Bryan Walters. After touring the west coast off of their debut album, “Hyper Hollow Heaven”, DGL returned with new singles “Autocratic Gore” and “Blow-Up“, including a remix by De Lux.

According to the press, Have Some Shame revolts against the bored distant gaze of cliché coldwave, and instead retaliates with the warm fiery embrace of what the band dubs “Heatwave.” This heartfelt sound forms an idiosyncratic identity that also wouldn’t be out of place in a classic John Hughes 80s film soundtrack. Pre-order your copy here.

New single “Say Something New For Once” is an ironic commentary on the process of songwriting. Most bands have the opportunity to say something unique about their lives but instead get lost in trivial cliché. Does this song say anything new to you? Is it supposed to?

Check out “Say Something New For Once” below, followed by the album’s artwork and tracklist.

Don’t Get Lemon “Have Some Shame” Tracklist:

  1. Have Some Shame
  2. Blow-Up
  3. Say Something New For Once
  4. Highway 59
  5. Pomp and Circumstance
  6. Last Chance for Romance
  7. Autocratic Gore
  8. The Crest of a Wave
  9. Pop Star Salvation

Photo credit: peppermintgirl24