Dream Wife Announce New LP ‘Social Lubrication’

Dream Wife Announce New LP 'Social Lubrication'

London-based indie rock/garage trio Dream Wife have announced the release of their third studio album ‘Social Lubrication‘.

The follow-up to their 2020’s LP So When You Gonna…, was entirely self-written and self-produced, with the only outside influence of the heavyweight mixing duo of Alan Moulder (Nine Inch Nails, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The Killers, Depeche Mode) and Caesar Edmunds (Wet Leg, Beach House). The album will be out on June 9th via Lucky Number. Pre-order your copy here.

The incendiary and riotous record finds the trio once again tackling big subjects in their trademark unapologetic manner where, with the band being adept at merging the political with the playful, vital statements are hidden within hot and heavy anthems about making out, having fun and staying curious.

Social Lubrication, in the bands words, is “Hyper lusty rock and roll with a political punch, exploring the alchemy of attraction, the lust for life, embracing community and calling out the patriarchy. With a heathy dose of playfulness and fun thrown in.”

Check out the video for the record’s lead single “Hot (Don’t Date A Musician)“, below.

Social Lubrication Tracklisting:

  1. Kick In The Teeth
  2. Who Do You Wanna Be?
  3. Hot (Don’t Date A Musician)
  4. Social Lubrication
  5. Mascara
  6. Leech
  7. I Want You
  8. Curious
  9. Honestly
  10. Orbit