Ducks Ltd. Announce New LP “Harm’s Way”, Share “Hollowed Out”

Ducks Ltd. Announce New LP "Harm's Way", Share "Hollowed Out"

Toronto jangle pop/indie band Ducks Ltd. have announced the release of their new album “Harm’s Way“, and have shared the record’s lead single “Hollowed Out” via a music video.

The 9-track record, produced by Dave Vettraino & Ducks Ltd.from Ducks Ltd., will be out on February 9th, 2024 through Carpark / Royal Mountain Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Ducks Ltd. make inviting and frenetic guitar pop for when life feels overwhelming. While the band’s songs are ostensibly breezy, a palpable anxiety boils underneath that communicates something deeper about everyday existence. On Harm’s Way, the duo of Tom McGreevy and Evan Lewis hones in on interpersonal and societal collapses, urban decay, and the near-impossibility of keeping a level head when everything around you seems to be falling apart.

“They’re songs about struggling,” says singer and lyricist McGreevy (who also plays bass and rhythm guitar). “About watching people I care for suffer, and trying to figure out how to be there for them. And about the strain of living in the world when it feels like it’s ready to collapse.”

Harm’s Way’s lush, melodic swagger is clear from the first notes of opener and lead single “Hollowed Out.” A song about living with decline (inspired by a Toronto sinkhole), its bright, indelible catchiness serves in contrast to its lyrical unease.

Even with its often dark subject matter, Harm’s Way is Ducks Ltd.’s most vividly rendered and collaborative collection yet. It’s an undeniable evolution for the band, not just in how these songs soar, but in their entire writing and recording processes. 

Check out “Hollowed Out” below, followed by the album’s artwork and tracklist.

Ducks Ltd. “Harm’s Way” Tracklist:

1. Hollowed Out
2. Cathedral City
3. The Main Thing
4. Train Full of Gasoline
5. Deleted Scenes
6. On Our Way To The Rave
7. A Girl, Running
8. Harm’s Way
9. Heavy Bag

Photo credit: Colin Medley