Feeble Little Horse Announce New LP ‘Girl with Fish’, Air “Tin Man”

Feeble Little Horse Announce New LP 'Girl with Fish', Stream "Tin Man"
Photo by Micah E Wood

Pittsburgh noise-pop Feeble Little Horse have announced the release of their sophomore album ‘Girl with Fish‘.

The follow-up to their 2021 debut Hayday, will be out on June 9 through Saddle Creek. Pre-order your copy here.

Girl with Fish, was made focusing on intuition over intention: letting the magic of collaboration come first. “Anything that makes us laugh or puts a smile on our faces, we usually end up keeping in the songs,” explains drummer Jake Kelley.

Across 11 self-recorded and self-produced tracks, the band careens from blissed-out pop to harsh noise, glitchy programmed drum beats, and off-kilter indie rock—sometimes all in one song. “Every track on this album had a super unique writing process,” says Kinsler. “No two songs were written the same way from start to finish.”

On the album’s lead single “Tin Man”, vocalist Lydia Slocum elaborates:

“The song is about people who use sadness to control your actions because they know you will sympathize. Oftentimes when these people are investigated there really is not much inside them, they just use emotions to get what they want out of other people. I have my qualms with this sort of person.”

Check out the album’s tracklist, cover art and the video for “Tin Man”, below.

Girl with Fish Tracklist

  1. Freak
  2. Tin Man
  3. Steamroller
  4. Heaven
  5. Paces
  6. Sweet
  7. Slide
  8. Healing
  9. Pocket
  10. Station
  11. Heavy Water