FEWS Air New Single “Strafe”

FEWS Air New Single "Strafe"
FEWS “Strafe”

Malmo-based alternative/post punk/noise pop band Fews have aired their new single “Strafe“.

The song is taken from their much-anticipated third album ‘Glass City‘, set to be released on April 14th via Welfare Sounds & Records. Pre-order your copy here.

‘Strafe’ sees the band reflecting on their growth as a band since they burst onto the scene in 2015. Having survived numerous events that could easily have killed off any other act, from last minute label fallouts to losing founding members, FEWS chose instead to knuckle down, reassess their inspirations and hone an already formidably lean sound.

Have a listen now.

With members hailing from Sweden, America & England, FEWS have built a fearsome reputation for their intense sound and immersive live shows; touring across the UK and Europe with the likes of Pixies, Fat White Family, Bloc Party, DIIV and Crack Cloud. Championed by multiple musical outlets, FEWS have carved out their place at the crest of a blistering new wave of post-punk.

FEWS Upcoming Live Dates:

22 APR – Plan B, Malmö, Sweden
26 APR – MOTH Club, London
27 APR – Ramsgate Music Hall, Ramsgate
28 APR – Rough Trade, Nottingham
29 APR – Lending Room, Leeds
30 APR – YES, Manchester
01 MAY – Exchange, Bristol