Flyying Colours Announce New LP ‘You Never Know’, Stream “Goodbye to Music”

Melbourne psych/shoegaze/dream pop band Flyying Colours have announced the release of their third studio album ‘You Never Know’, and have shared the album’s first single, “Goodbye to Music“.

The follow-up to 2021’s Fantasy Country, will be out on March 17 via Poison City Records & Club AC30. Pre-order your copy here.

Recorded over a two week period in the summer of 2021 at Red Doors Sounds with long-time producer Woody Annison Flyying Colours intended to capture a moment in time with recurring themes & sounds which feature throughout the record.

Speaking about the new single, vocalist/guitarist Brodie Brümmer, says:

“Goodbye to Music is about hearing loss. For a period of time I became obsessed with how I had neglected my ears over many years of touring, rehearsing, mixing and recording, and I constantly contemplated what it would be like to say goodbye to music.

Writing this song was a way for me to accept that what is done, is done, and to manage my own guilt spiral. The guitar parts were circling around my head incessantly as the ringing in my ears for weeks before the words and music came together. I feel this track is a great summarisation of my life in Flyying Colours to this point and whatever might come next.” 

Watch the video for “Goodbye to Music” and check out the album’s artwork and tracklist below.

You Never Know Tracklisting:

  1. Lost Then Found
  2. Long Distance
  3. I Live In A Small Town
  4. Do You Feel The Same?
  5. Oh
  6. Bright Lights
  7. Hit The Road
  8. Goodbye To Music
  9. Modern Dreams
  10. Never Forget