Frankie Rose Announce New LP ‘Love As Projection’, Airs “Sixteen Ways”

Frankie Rose Announce New LP 'Love As Projection', Airs "Sixteen Ways"

Brooklyn singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Frankie Rose has announced the release of her new studio album ‘Love As Projection‘.

The follow-up to 2019’s Seventeen Seconds will be out on March 10 via Night School and Slumberland Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Celebrated by countless critical and cultural outlets over the years for her expansive approach to songwriting, lush atmospherics, and transcendent vocal melodies and harmonies, “Love As Projection” is a reintroduction of her iconic style through the new lens of contemporary electronic pop.

Painstakingly written, recorded, and engineered through some of the most tumultuous times in history, this new collection of songs harnesses the power and propulsion of Frankie’s early DIY-centric punk days without losing sight of the immersive, dreamlike world-building she’s been known for in recent years.

Her love of new wave hooks and post-punk drive remain omnipresent, elevated by her utilization of modern production and an improved, polished palate of state-of-the-art instrumentation.

Featuring beautiful, ethereal songs like lead-off single “Anything,” “Sixteen Ways” and “Come Back,” this album is more than a rebirth, a refinement, a resurgence – it’s a culmination of influence and the most personal and accessible collection of art-pop that Frankie has delivered yet.

Frankie Rose remarks:

“Sixteen Ways” is about Counting the ways that things can unexpectedly fall apart on you before anything has even happened. It’s about getting your hopes up, but simultaneously making lists in your head about how it will never work out in your favour.

On the video, Rose added “I wanted to make a dance video choreographed by 80s Baby (Neil Shwartz) but with the ESPTV (Scott Kiernan) aesthetic. I trusted them completely and just let them create a world for me. The result is a video that feels like a fever dream in the black lodge complete with my very own machine elves.”

Watch/listen “Sixteen Ways“, below.

Frankie Rose ‘Love As Projection’ Tracklist:

  1. Sixteen Ways
  2. Anything
  3. Had It Wrong
  4. Saltwater Girl
  5. Feel Light
  6. DOA
  7. Sleeping Night And Day
  8. Molotov In Stereo
  9. Come Back
  10. Song For A Horse