Ghost Car Drop New Single “Sushi Addict”

Ghost Car Drop New Single "Sushi Addict"
Ghost Car “Sushi Addict”

London-based international punk quartet Ghost Car have dropped their new single “Sushi Addict“.

The song is taken from their upcoming debut album ‘Truly Trash’, set to be release on October 28th via One Little Independent Records.

The bite-sized ‘Sushi Addict’ deals in distorted, jumped-up chaos. They tell us that “it’s nice to not take yourself too seriously all the time. We like sushi, we like playing this song live and it’s fun, and sometimes that’s enough! It’s the shortest but the most fun of our songs. People love it because they can identify with what we are saying and that’s wicked”.

Take a listen below.

Right out the gate ‘Truly Trash’ makes its intentions clear. Raw intensity builds toward blistering, riff-heavy noise-outs while frenzied synth drags the sound in a 60’s psych direction. Call-and-response gang vocals permeate the entire record as back-to-back choruses keep energy levels at maximum, boasting huge glam guitars and caustic drums of pure fury.
“This album is our way to express what bothers us, from personal interactions to international politics. We wanted to explore different themes in a simple way so that they could be accessible to everyone.”

Truly Trash Tracklist:

  1. Terrible Feelings
  2. Selfish, Spoiled
  3. Mechanical Soul
  4. Basta
  5. Embleton Road
  6. Clown Town
  7. Sex
  8. Conch Pearl
  9. Sushi Addict
  10. No History
  11. Truly Trash