Holy Coves Share “Grey” Music Video

Holy Coves Share "Grey" Music Video

Welsh alternative/psych rock band Holy Coves have shared the video for their latest single “Grey“.

The song features on their album ‘Druids And Bards‘ released in October last year via North Wales record label ‘Yr Wyddfa Records’. Buy it here.

The video is the third in a series of five music videos created by award winning Ukrainian Filmmaker ‘Taras Merenkov’. Merenkov’s hazy cinematic style of direction really emphisizes the music and makes a formidable visual. 

Fuzzy electric notes resonate with this influx of power and then the distinguished vocal notes join, dynamically shifting the pressure onward. The lyrics, are intimate, connectable, and rhythmically lasting, delivered with this character easily identified as an indie classic. Harmonic vocal tones and addictive qualities from the impressive range fluctuate throughout. As the arrangement progresses the soaring melodies resonate with this rich and emotive effect, whilst the guitar notes combine raw and raucous textures with contrasting upbeat melodic passages.

The new video captures the mesmeric qualities of the mammoth creation that is “Grey“.

Watch the clip below.

Holy Coves “Grey”

Druids and Bards Tracklist:

  1. Away We Go
  2. The Hurt Within
  3. Grey
  4. Small and Nothing
  5. Another Day
  6. Desert Storm
  7. Welcome to the Real World
  8. Until I Fall
  9. Taste The Wine