Italia 90 Unleash New Single/Video “Harmony”

Italia 90 Unleash New Single/Video "Harmony"

London art punk/avant-punk band Italia 90 have revealed the video for their new single “Harmony“.

The track features on their debut album ‘Living Human Treasure‘, out this Friday, January 20th via Brace Yourself Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Commenting on the track, the band offer the following:

Harmony is a song written in three distinct parts. It begins by describing the seemingly endless bad behaviour of a serial wrong’un. We made sure it was repetitive to reflect the patterns of this bad behaviour. The middle section references radical feminist groups that have played a central role in countless revolutionary movements and their commitment to challenging the roots of oppression. We’re joined by Emily ‘The King’ King on saxophone for this part. The song ends with a more straightforward punk outro which we improvised in one take during a writing session. This song is the last track on our album and we liked the idea of ending it with a nod to the kind of music that we made when we first started the band”

Watch/listen below.

Italia 90 “Harmony”

Living Human Treasure’ Tracklisting:

  1. Cut
  2. Leisure Activities
  3. Magdalene
  4. Competition
  5. New Factory
  6. The MUMSNET Mambo
  7. Funny Bones
  8. Golgotha
  9. Does He Dream?
  10. Tales From Beyond
  11. Harmony