Kula Shaker Announce New LP ‘Natural Magick’, Stream Title Track

Kula Shaker Announce New LP 'Natural Magick', Stream Title Track

London experimental/psychedelic band Kula Shaker have announced the release of their seventh studio album ‘Natural Magick‘, with a video for the title track.

Natural Magick finds the original 4 members delivering their renewed wild energy that we know and love. A mesmeric 13-track incantation incorporating blazing psychedelic sermons, raga rave-ups, stardust-coated pop pearls and mood-enhancing mantras, it is a technicolor sonic pathway towards a more enlightened state of mind.

“This chapter in the band’s life is very much driven by live energy and that spiritual connection with the audiences which comes with it. We all agreed that the songs should be no longer than three minutes. There are no epics.” (says Crispian).

Reformed permanently in 2021 due to the return of keyboard wizard Jay Darlington, reuniting all four members of the band’s classic line-up for the first time since 1999. The band became UK chart-toppers with 1996’s debut album and ’99’s follow-up Peasants Pigs and Astronauts saw them push the creative envelope prior to their premature dissolution. Having made a welcome return in 2007 with the self-funded Strangefolk, Kula Shaker have built towards the sonic summit. 

Natural Magick will be out on February 2 via Strange Folk Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Check out the Crispian Mills-directed video for the title track, followed by the album’s tracklist and artwork.

Kula Shaker ‘Natural Magick’ Track Listing:

  1. Gaslighting
  2. Waves
  3. Natural Magick
  4. Indian Record Player
  5. Chura Liya (You Stole My Heart)
  6. Something Dangerous
  7. Stay with Me Tonight
  8. Happy Birthday
  9. Idon’twannapaymytaxes
  10. F-Bombs
  11. Whistle and I Will Come
  12. Kalifornia Blues
  13. Give Me Tomorrow