Lee Paradise Unveils New Single “Leaving”

Lee Paradise Unveils New Single "Leaving"
Lee Paradise “Leaving”

Toronto cyborg-funk/post punk artist Lee Paradise has unveiled his new single “Leaving“.

The song is taken from his upcoming new album ‘Lee Paradise & Co.‘, which will be out on October 28 via Telephone Explosion Records. Pre-order your copy here.

This new LP finds Lee flipping the shadowy nihilism of the project’s previous releases upward into a sort of cybernetic universality. This is Dan Lee in producer mode, veering away from the pursuit of a singular musical direction rooted in personal vision, towards of a process rich in collaboration, emotional expansion and tonal exploration.

Lee’s music is typically widescreen, indebted to polyrhythmic psychedelia that melts, bubbles, whirrs and clanks. “Leaving” dials into this aesthetic once more welding clunky percussion with laser gun synths and a buoyant bed of electro-pop running underneath. His self-described cyborg-funk is on fine display once again as he muses, “Sunday comes so easy / Monday I just stay in bed” in a meditative, self-reflective manner before kicking into the gooey 80s-pop indebted chorus.

Stream it below.

Lee Paradise & Co. Tracklist:

  1. Carnival
  2. Not Practical (ft. New Chance)
  3. CS2X
  4. Raffles
  5. Cement (ft. Scott Hardware)
  6. Waves (Any Old Day) (ft. Isla Craig)
  7. Leaving
  8. Youngish