LSSNS Unleash Music Video For “Finish In Silence”

LSSNS Unleash Music Video For "Finish In Silence"

Finnish-German electro/new wave/synthpop trio LSSNS have unleashed the video for “Finish In Silence“. 

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut album ‘Transit‘, released last month (Oct 13) through Sinnbus. Get your copy here.

For the band’s Patrick Sudarski, “transit” describes a deceptive state. A movement without moving forward, without development, without getting anywhere at all: “You move from one point to another, with the illusion that something is actually changing. But you’re still stuck in the same mud. It’s a change that isn’t a change.” Instead of a transition, „transit” simply describes an empty process, and the frustration that comes from it. Sudarski sees similarities to sleep paralysis: “You move in your head, but your body doesn’t react. ‘Transit’ ends up being a parable of the world we live in,” he continues, “We run in every possible way, the whole commercialized world is based on running. And on the pursuit of happiness. We run after happiness, we run away from something, we run away to something. What ever people can hand you to run, you’ll take it.”

Watch the Daniela Aranguren-directed video below.

LSSNS “Finish In Silence”

LSSNS are Patrick Sudarski and brothers Samu and Ville Kuukka. Best known for their acclaimed post-rock band The Gentleman Losers, working in projects like Speed Mountain, Montauk, Palestar, or through elegant movie soundtracks, the three have made a name for themselves among fans of classy, dark electro-pop music.

Transit Tracklist:
  1. Before The Fire
  2. Gemini
  3. Prophets
  4. Finish In Silence
  5. Navigator
  6. Rewired
  7. Radical Eye
  8. Glory
  9. Slow Release