Lucky Lo Share New Single “Hey! Let’s Go!” 

Lucky Lo Share New Single "Hey! Let's Go!" 

Copenhagen, DK indie pop/alt pop band Lucky Lo (led by Lo Ersare) have shared their new single “Hey! Let’s Go!“.

The track features on the upcoming album ‘The Big Feel‘, set to arrive on October 27 via Tambourhinoceros. Pre-order it here.

Hey! Let’s Go” is a zesty and outgoing alt-pop tune in the major key from start to finish with synth and a sliding guitar that captures a musical and seductive snapshot of the anticipatory flirtation between two people. Lo Ersare and her band sing and perform playfully and flirtatiously throughout the track, especially in the middle section, where the declaration of love is subsequently released in the uplifting finale referencing new wave artists like Talking Heads, completed by tight horn and cowbell patterns. 

Speaking about it, Lo explains:

“It’s about that exact moment when you ask, open and honestly, if you can stay for the night, all the while muttering: ‘Hey, I actually like you, do you want to give us a shot?’”. 

Take a listen below.

Lucky Lo “Hey! Let’s Go!”

On The Big Feel Lucky Lo takes a mountain hike through the peaks and valleys of life, from the deepest darkness to the warmest light. The record captures life’s defining moments with its exuberant, tender, loving and danceable pop melodies. Always with the message that music connects people.

The Big Feel Tracklist:

  1. Ctrl-Alt-Release
  2. Hey! Lets Go
  3. Casual Love
  4. Through The Eyes Of A Woman
  5. Peak/Valley
  6. The Big Feel
  7. Alla Tankar På En Gång
  8. Bound In Blue
  9. A Pretending World

Photo credit: Benjamin Tarp