Mirror Tree Unleashes New Single/Video “300 Miles”

Mirror Tree Unleashes New Single/Video "300 Miles"

Los Angeles, CA indie rock/psych/indie pop artist Mirror Tree (aka Michael Gold) has unleashed his new single “300 Miles“, alongside an accompanying video.

The track features on his self-titled album, set to arrive on September 8th via Innovative Leisure. Pre-order it here.

The 14-track record took shape with Gold serving as the main writing and performing force and former Poolside bandmate Filip Nikolic producing the set while co-writing and performing on some tracks as well. The classically trained musician demoed out songs at his home studio and then brought them to Nikolic’s studio, where they worked together to create grooves worthy of ELO for the chillwave generation.

Songs like “300 Miles” and the title track “Mirror Tree” take the vintage Farfisa reverb and twist it into something modern, infused with a non-Western sensibility and a simultaneous Western accessibility.

Of the track, Mirror Tree shares: “This song inspired by kraut and psyche rock of the 60’s and paints a picture of a lonesome life on the road in a harsh landscape. Each sec, on features a different instrument with a dedicated and driving bass line serving as the glue between these different vignette-like sections.”

Watch the Michael Gold and Filip Nikolic-directed video below.

Mirror Tree Tracklist:

  1. Intro
  2. See It Through
  3. Another Day
  4. Echoes Competing
  5. Let It Go
  6. Feel It
  7. Tuesday
  8. A Message
  9. Carefree
  10. Along For The Ride
  11. In A Day
  12. 300 Miles
  13. Thinking Of You
  14. Mirror Tree