PRIORS Unveil New Single/Video “Daffodil”

PRIORS Unveil New Single/Video "Daffodil"
Photo by C Vincent

Montréal, QC rock & roll/punk PRIORS have unveiled their new single “Daffodil“, and its accompanying music video.

The song serves as the title track of their just announced fourth studio album Daffodil, set to be released on June 2 via Mothland. Pre-order your copy here.

Daffodil” introduces a new direction for the punk outfit, one that challenges the “sex, drug and rock & roll” way of life, while maintaining fierce energy through acute songwriting. The piece features a unique blend of acoustic and electric guitars, touches of Farfisa organ, a bombastic backbeat and distorted vocals… “Whatcha think about that?”

Watch/listen below.

PRIORS “Daffodil”

The new record delivers on all counts, spewing an absolute onslaught of manic, yet witty punk. Singer-songwriter and producer Chance Hutchison stares deep into his blind spot, offering spunk-fueled spittings gift-wrapped within melodic rock & roll that threatens to leave an emotional mark. From the onset, this collection of genuine songs tight-ropes both “vintage” and “modern” gusts of sonic winds amidst a headbanging storm of blood, sweat and tears.

Daffodil Tracklist:

  1. Pursuit Of Happiness
  2. Daffodil
  3. Narcolepsy
  4. Optimizer
  5. Fresh Start
  6. Burgundy
  7. Taste For Blood
  8. Separation Anxiety