Private Lives Release New Single/Video “Misfortune”

Private Lives Release New Single/Video "Misfortune"

Canadian punk/post punk/garage band Private Lives have released the video for their new single “Misfortune“.

The track features on their debut full-length album ‘Hit Record‘ out today, July 14, 2023 via Feel It Records. Buy your copy here.

The debut album from Private Lives is a bold proclamation – ‘HIT RECORD’. From their humble beginnings as a quarantine bedroom project to the full-fledged rock’n’roll unit they’ve become, Private Lives set up ten tracks and strike ’em down in one smooth release.

Whether it’s the overarching simplicity of the r’n’r/garage-mined guitars, underlying pop charm, or deeper post-punk melodies – ‘HIT RECORD’ is both cathartic and familiar – a truly impressive combination of heart-meets-cool.

Watch/listen below.

Private Lives “Misfortune”

Part of the current wave of Montréal underground talent alongside Tha Retail Simps, Hélène Barbier, and Liquid Assets (to name a few) – Private Lives debuted in 2022 with their scorching self-titled EP on Feel It. Those five cuts are stitched into PL’s vinyl debut, re-sequenced with new material that finds the four piece at the height of their collective powers.

Hit Record Tracklist:

  1. Trust In Me
  2. Anything for Love
  3. Misfortune
  4. Private Lives
  5. All the Queen’s Men
  6. Hit Record
  7. Head/Body
  8. Dead Hand
  9. Get Loose
  10. Dark Spots