Public Interest Announces New LP ‘Spiritual Pollution’, Airs “Undone”

Public Interest Announces New LP 'Spiritual Pollution', Airs "Undone"

Oakland post punk artist Public Interest (aka Chris Natividad) has announced the release of his new album ‘Spiritual Pollution‘.

The 8-track, “a synthy post-punk project that surprises with every track”, will be out on April 7 via Erste Theke Tontraeger. Pre-order your copy here.

The project features a member of Marbled Eye. Marbled Eye’s recent recordings showcased their ability to write catchy post-punk tunes and Spiritual Pollution is the same level.

While you’ll hear plenty of those memorable guitar lines that made the Marbled Eye tracks so great, the songs here feel snappier, more concerned with generating a pop-inspired forward momentum than stretching things out and floating in mid-air. The angular synth lines and mechanical rhythms are a nice counterpoint to those fluid guitar lines, imbuing Between with an irresistible tension.

Natividad shares:

This is utterly brilliant. I don’t have a favourite track because this record is just good and coherent in its integrity. Guitars sound ace, drums and bass are on point and the vocals give some pop shades that are never annoying. Really great enjoyable LP.

Watch the video for lead single ‘Undone‘ now.

Spiritual Pollution Tracklist:

  1. Undone
  2. Why Bother?
  3. Residue
  4. Slow Burn
  5. Falling Ash
  6. Final Product
  7. Spiritual Pollution
  8. Burden of Time