So Totally Announce New LP ‘Double Your Relaxation’, Air “Distinct Star”

So Totally Announce New LP 'Double Your Relaxation', Air "Distinct Star"

Philadelphia, PA dream pop/psych pop/shoegaze band So Totally have announced the release of their ne album ‘Double Your Relaxation‘.

To mark the announcement the band have aired the record’s lead single “Distinct Star“. The album, produced and mixed by Erik Kase Romero, will be out May 2024 via Tiny Engines. Pre-order your copy here.

Made up of Roya Weidman and Matt Arbiz both singing and playing guitar, Ryan Wildsmith on bass, and drummer Joe McLaughlin, the band started in 2015 and is known for its distinctive sound, blending shoegaze, noise rock, and dream pop elements. 

Check out “Distinct Star” below, followed by the album’s tracklist.

Double Your Relaxation Tracklist:

  1. Welcome Back
  2. Distinct Star
  3. Doz Roses
  4. BTW
  5. Strange Way
  6. Baby Step To Revenge
  7. Weak To Leaf
  8. Grass

Photo by Bek Martin