Soft Kill Detail New Album ‘Metta World Peace’, Share “Veil of Pain”

Soft Kill Detail New Album 'Metta World Peace', Share "Veil of Pain"

Portland, OR post punk/dark wave band Soft Kill have revealed full details of their upcoming album ‘Metta World Peace‘ and have shared their new single “Veil of Pain“, featuring N8NOFACE.

The 8-track album will be out on June 5 via Cercle Social Records, featuring their previously unveiled single “Molly“. Pre-order your copy here.

Primarily recorded during a transitional move, “Metta World Peace” embraces new sonic textures and ideas while returning to the bedroom experiments of 2020’s “Premium Drifter”  and the many cassette-only releases since the project’s inception.

This record solidifies a commitment to the blueprint that’s been in play all along: a stream of consciousness output removed from the confines of “the album cycle” inspired equally by boredom and Guided By Voices. My comfort zone has always been the demo and everything that follows has felt complicated and forced at times. This celebrates my love for writing songs and ignoring the rest.

In a previous press release, the band said, “Metta…” embraces growth and experimentation while revisiting the home recorded process of projects like “Premium Drifter” and the numerous cassette-only releases of the last seven years. An underlining component of “Metta…” are remarkable contributions from artists like Evil Pimp, N8NOFACE, Andres Chavez and Adam Klopp.

The album was recorded by Tobias Grave in Portland, Chicago and everywhere between during a cross country move back to the windy city.

Check out the album’s tracklist and listen to “Veil of Pain” below.

Soft Kill Detail New Album 'Metta World Peace'

Metta World Peace Tracklist:

  1. Rat Poison
  2. Trouble
  3. Behind The Rain
  4. Past Life II
  5. Paranoid feat. Evil Pimp
  6. Molly
  7. Veil of Pain feat. N8NOFACE
  8. Fuck Boy
Soft Riot Upcoming Live Shows

07/18 – Woodlands Tavern Columbus, OH
07/27 – Outer Limits Detroit, MI
07/28 – Woodlands Tavern Columbus, OH
21 Oct – Metro Chicago, IL
27 Oct – 1720 Los Angeles (LA), CA
28 Oct – 1720 Los Angeles (LA), CA