Sorry Girls Unveil New Single “Aftermath”

Sorry Girls Unveil New Single "Aftermath"

Montreal pop/disco/synth duo Sorry Girls (made up of Heather Foster Kirkpatrick and Dylan Konrad Obront) have unveiled their new single “Aftermath“.

The track is lifted from their sophomore album ‘Bravo!‘, set to be released on June 2 via. Pre-order it here.

Expanding upon their debut album, Deborah, the band’s deftly arranged LP Bravo! sings to the back rows of the stadium, drawing listeners inward with a newfound focus on personal lyrics.

“These songs are all about self-acceptance, self-affirmation, personal freedom, and letting go,” says Kirkpatrick. “There are a lot of lyrics about the creative process itself, identity shaping, and how those things intertwine.”

Watch a lyric video for “Aftermath” now.