Sparkling Release New Single/Video “Hey Hey Hey”

Sparkling Release New Single/Video "Hey Hey Hey"

German indie rock/post punk/alt band Sparkling have released their new single “Hey Hey Hey“, alongside an accompanying video.

The track features on their forthcoming album ‘We Are Here To Make You Feel‘, due to be released on October 27th on Moshi Moshi. Pre-order your copy here.

‘Hey Hey Hey’ is a shot of serotonin from sweaty, shoulder-to-shoulder bars and basements. The track’s electro-pop effervescence draws on a kind of magic rarely encountered since Phoenix, Passion Pit and MIKA: a testament to the power of a simple idea executed well. Its rollicking guitars fizz with tension, which builds and builds until its glorious finale pops open in a burst of catharsis and champagne.

Speaking about it, the band share: “This song should feel like a warm hug. It’s about freeing yourself from loneliness and anxiety by spending time with someone. Sometimes the only thing that helps to get out of your own destructive headspace is to go out, get company, and do something out of your comfort zone.

Watch the Ecoute Chérie-directed video below.

Sparkling “Hey Hey Hey”

We Are Here To Make You Feel is a glimmering widescreen world where emotions are writ large, the group dealing in rousing choruses, twinkling synth toplines and an incessant desire to keep things propelling forward at pace.

Sparkling Upcoming Tour Dates

02 Nov – Gleis 22, Münster (DE)
03 Nov – Uebel & Gefährlich, Hamburg (DE)
04 Nov – Marie-Antoinette, Berlin (DE)
06 Nov – Milla, München (DE)
07 Nov – Schon Schön, Mainz (DE)
08 Nov – Gebäude 9, Köln (DE)
15 Nov – De Gudde Wëllen – Luxembourg (LU)
16 Nov – KulturA – Liège (BE)
17 Nov – Supersonic – Paris (FR)