Spirit Award Announce New LP ‘The Fear’, Air “Pushing Forward”

Spirit Award Announce New LP 'The Fear', Stream "Pushing Forward"

Seattle psychedelic/alt band Spirit Award (led by Daniel Lyon) have announced the release of their new full-length album ‘The Fear‘.

The 10-track album was recorded in various places, houses, studios, basements and bedrooms by Daniel Lyon, then co-produced and mixed by Trevor Spencer (Beach House, Father John Misty, Valley Maker), it will be out on May 19 via exclusively from Share It Music. Pre-order your copy here.

‘The Fear’ is an exploration of the supernatural, love, dreaming/waking, and most of all facing the things that scare you or you think you can’t do, all encompassed in a warping and changing landscape, shedding your perceived notions of what you think life or the world is and being open to new ideas or experiences.

‘The Fear’ is intended as a meditation, a release of energy and putting positivity and motivation for creating love and joy, challenging what you were raised in or what society tells you to believe. Finding what rings true to you based on your experience, enjoying the journey with plenty of room to ask questions and entertain the mystical.

The band have also shared the album’s lead single “Pushing Forward” and its accompanying music video.

Watch/listen below.

The Fear Tracklisting:

  1. The Shadow
  2. Guilt and Shame
  3. New Energy
  4. Pushing Forward
  5. Fantasy
  6. The Fear
  7. Western Violence
  8. Yours
  9. South Dakota Cops
  10. Want You Bad