STRFKR Air New Single/Video “Under Water / In Air”

STRFKR Air New Single/Video "Under Water / In Air"

Portland indie rock/indie pop/dance band STRFKR have aired their new single “Under Water / In Air” and its accompanying video.

The track is taken from their upcoming album ‘Parallel Realms‘, produced by STRFKR and Jeff Brodsky, and mixed by Chris Coady (Beach House, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Blonde Redhead) due out on March 1. Pre-order your copy here.

As with many other albums, Parallel Realms started with sorting through a mountain of ideas looking for inspiration. While combing through stacks of partially-realized demos, it became clear that the most interesting songs all had a consistent playfulness to them. A through-line of upbeat fun gradually came into view, with a joyous vibe that sometimes bordered on ‘80s synth pop euphoria. STRFKR followed this impulse further, digging back through their archives to seek out songs that hadn’t made sense until now, but matched the specific uplifting feeling that was becoming the connective tissue for the new album.

Watch the Edward Carvalho-Monaghan-directed video below.

STRFKR “Under Water / In Air”

Parallel Realms Tracklist:

  1. Always / Never
  2. Holding On
  3. Interspace 2
  4. Feelings
  5. Together Forever
  6. Under Water / In Air
  7. Armatron
  8. Interspace 3
  9. Chizzlers
  10. Interspace 4
  11. Running Around
  12. Carnival
  13. Lot Of Nice Things
  14. Interspace 5
  15. Waited For It
  16. Something To Prove
  17. Leaving

Photo by: @perpetualmobile