Summer Flake Unleash “Barnacle Bill” & “Ordinary”

Photo by Anita Shao

 Naarm/Melbourne-based indie rock trio  Summer Flake have unleashed two new singles “Barnacle Bill” & “Ordinary“.

Both tracks are taken taken from their upcoming new album ‘One Less Thing‘, set to arrive on February 24 through Rice Is Nice Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The first, ‘Barnacle Bill’ which is accompanied by this epically lo-fi videoclip features the band blasting out overdriven guitars and chugging bass.

The second single ‘Ordinary’ is by contrast, a much more tender introspective lullaby that reflects on a myriad of little experiences that move in and out of focus. 

Watch/listen below.

Summer Flake is a guitar-driven harmony-laden three-piece band lead by Steph Crase (Skid City, Batrider) on vocals and guitar, with Joel Carey (Peak Twins) on drums, and fresh face Perry Mahoney (The Shifters, Civil Union) on bass.