Telehealth Announced Debut LP ‘Content Oscillator’, Stream “Taliesin Grid”

Telehealth Announced Debut LP 'Content Oscillator', Stream "Taliesin Grid"

Seattle post punk/new wave/art rock band Telehealth have announced the release of their debut full-length album ‘Content Oscillator‘.

The record is an angular collection of songs that alleviate the modern challenge of ‘just trying to not suck’ in the greenwashed, neoliberal, trash fire of a world we have built for ourselves. It will be out on March 31, featuring their debut single “Taliesin Grid“. Pre-order your copy here.

Made up of Alexander Attitude and Kendra Cox of Lemolo, Telehealth is an unpredictable pop band with heavy nods to post-punk, minimal synth, egg-punk, new wave, art rock, glam, and krautrock.

Utilizing a palette of cold arpeggiated synthesizers, sharp drum machines, herky-jerky rhythms, angular guitar work, melodic bass lines, and stupidly catchy melodies dowsed in honest sarcasm… Content Oscillator embraces the absurdity and contradictory nature of the world we live in.

Check out the album’s tracklist and watch the video for “Taliesin Grid” below.

Telehealth ‘Content Oscillator’ Tracklist:

  1. Idiot Proof (nO SoUp Du JoUr)
  2. Hyper Tech Green Investment Guy
  3. Taliesin Grid
  4. Unsafe Feeling
  5. Rendezvous
  6. Do the In Between
  7. Blinding Hour
  8. Context Hindsight
  9. Cool Breeze
  10. No Time Lost
  11. Yr Groove

The band wear the color green to remind us all that the modern consumption cycle has become so focused on selling green as a product to alleviate the symptoms of a self-inflicted hellscape. Instead of being upset, Telehealth embraces uncertainty and absurdity.