Teleman Drop New Single “Good Time/Hard Time”

Teleman Drop New Single "Good Time/Hard Time"

London indie rock band Teleman have dropped their new single “Good Time/Hard Time“.

The song serves as the title track to their forthcoming new album ‘Good Time​/​Hard Time‘, which will be out on 7th April via Moshi Moshi. Pre-order your copy here.

The track is a about overcoming painful relationships and coming out stronger on the other side, as vocalist Tom Sanders explains: 

“It’s a retrospective look at something that you can only achieve once you’ve passed through the storm. ‘Dark clouds gathered round but I grew so tall my head came out, now trouble seems far away’. Sometimes relationships are like addictions – they are compulsive and we get tangled up in them and keep doing it even though we know they are harmful. But the chorus is actually a celebration of the experience, because it’s best to remember the good times.”

Stream it below.

Teleman “Good Time/Hard Time”

‘Good Time / Hard Time’ is the fourth studio album from Teleman, and their first since keyboardist Jonny Sanders quit the group in 2020. The result is a sleeker, bouncier and more dancefloor-friendly iteration of this underrated outfit, reminiscent of classic Moroder productions and prime-time

Good Time​/​Hard Time tracklisting:

  1. Short Life
  2. Trees Grow High
  3. Wonderful Times
  4. Easy Now I’ve Got You
  5. Cherish
  6. Hello Everybody
  7. I Can Do It For You
  8. The Juice
  9. The Girls Who Came To Stay
  10. Good Time/Hard Time