The Black Delta Movement Announce New LP ‘Recovery Effects’, Stream “Fourth Pass Over The Graveyard”

The Black Delta Movement Announce New LP 'Recovery Effects'

Kingston Upon Hull neo-psych/garage band The Black Delta Movement have announced the release of their sophomore full-length album ‘Recovery Effects‘.

The follow-up to 2018’s debut LP Preservation, will be out April 14 on Fuzz Club. Pre-order your copy here.

Determination and a commitment to musical development are writ large across Matt Burr’s personal and artistic journey as the main creative force behind The Black Delta Movement. His most collaborative work yet, ‘Recovery Effects’ sees Matt recruiting highly lauded UK guitar-slinger and Little Barrie frontman Barrie Cadogan and bandmates Lewis Wharton (Bass) and Tony Coote (Drums) to provide musical backing on the album. With legendary producer, The Heliocentrics’ co-founder and drummer extraordinaire Malcolm Catto also helming production duties.

“The album’s a love letter to the band and all the emotions that come with it,” explains Matt when talking about the period of adversity that led to its creation. Finding himself without his former bandmates following the release of their highly-praised 2018 debut ‘Preservation’ and that record’s subsequent live shows, the pandemic-induced lockdown periods throughout ’20 and ’21 initially gave time for reflection before proving to be a time of productivity.

The results of this creative melting pot of such talented and seasoned musicians see The Black Delta Movement delivering that ring thing: a layered, honest and deeply entertaining rock’n’roll record.

Watch the video for lead single “Fourth Pass Over The Graveyard“, below.

The Black Delta Movement ‘Recovery Effects’ Tracklisting:

  1. Fourth Pass Over The Graveyard
  2. Zip-Tie
  3. Always Home
  4. No Road To Go
  5. Hiding In the Tall Grass
  6. Photograph
  7. Recovery Effects
  8. Sleeping Pill