The Chemical Brothers Announce New LP ‘For That Beautiful Feeling’

The Chemical Brothers Announce New Album 'For That Beautiful Feeling'

British electronic duo The Chemical Brothers (made up of Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons) have announced the release of their tenth studio album ‘For That Beautiful Feeling‘.

Recorded in their own studio, the follow-up to 2019’s No Geography, will be released on September 8th through Republic Records/Virgin EMI. Pre-order it here.

The album includes the previously released singles ‘No Reason’ and ‘The Darkness That You Fear’ and ‘Live Again’, featuring vocals from Heavenly Recordings’ artist HALO MAUD. The album also features the return of Beck (previously heard on The Chemical Brothers’ 2015 single Wide Open) on the propulsive and dreamy Skipping Like A Stone.

The duo have also shared a music video for their latest single, ‘Live Again’, directed by their longtime collaborators Dom & Nic, who created the iconic videos for tracks including ‘Hey Boy Hey Girl’.

Speaking on the video, Dom & Nic said: “Working with The Chemical Brothers is a dream for any video director. We’re really lucky to be still making films together after quite a few years. The Chems just keep smashing it with great tracks that demand videos that live up to the music and hopefully add something extra to the whole experience. ‘Live Again’ is our 10th collaboration… the woozy, wonky analog sounds and the dreamlike lyric suggested a hallucinogenic visual journey following a character caught in a loop of death and rebirth”

Check out the album’s tracklist and watch the video for “Live Again”, below.

The Chemical Brothers ‘For That Beautiful Feeling’ tracklist:
  1. Intro
  2. Live Again (feat. Halo Maud)
  3. No Reason
  4. Goodbye
  5. Fountains
  6. Magic Wand
  7. The Weight
  8. Skipping Like A Stone (feat. Beck)
  9. The Darkness That You Fear (Harvest Mix)
  10. Feels Like I’m Dreaming
  11. For That Beautiful Feeling (feat. Halo Maud)

According to the press release, “this is a record that hunts for and captures that wild moment when sound overwhelms you and almost pulls you under yet ultimately lets you ride its wave, to destinations unknown, is a record that pinpoints the exact moment you lose all control, where you surrender and let the music move you as if pulled by an invisible thread.”