The Clockworks Air New Single/Video “Lost in the Moment”

The Clockworks Air New Single/Video "Lost in the Moment"

Irish post punk/indie rock band The Clockworks have aired the video for their new single “Lost in the Moment“.

The track is taken from their debut full-length album Exit Strategy‘, out today, November 10, recorded with Grammy, BRIT & Mercury Prize winning producer Bernard Butler. Buy your copy here.

Vocalist/guitarist James McGregor said of the track: “Lost in the Moment started off on a piano. I was playing around with the chords and it became a song that wrote itself quite quickly, once the tap was running. That initial writing phase was essentially what became the acoustic recording at Abbey Road. We worked on it as a band for a while and quickly put meat on the bones. The song is about quite a lot, it’s fairly dense lyrically, and I wanted the refrain to be malleable enough to hold together the different ideas within the verses.”

Watch the video below.

The Clockworks “Lost in the Moment”
‘Exit Strategy’ Tracklisting:
  1. Deaths and Entrances
  2. Bills and Bills
  3. Mayday Mayday
  4. Enough is Never Enough
  5. Hall of Fame
  6. Car Song
  7. Danny’s Working Like a Dog
  8. Feels So Real
  9. Advertise Me
  10. Modern City Living (All We Are)
  11. Life in a Day
  12. Lost in the Moment
  13. Westway