The Fever Haze Release New Single/Video “Last Night I Killed A Man”

The Fever Haze Release New Single/Video "Last Night I Killed A Man"

Grand Rapids, MI dream pop / jangle pop/ shoegaze band The Fever Haze have released their new single “Last Night I Killed A Man“, alongside a video.

The track features on their new album ‘Moonbow‘, set to arrive on March 29th via Graveface Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The Fever Haze got its start in the early 2010s as a solo studio project by Jackie Kalmink and has been in a state of evolution ever since. Based in Grand Rapids, MI, the band—including Eric Beck, Jim Versluis, Mike Greene, and Seth Beck—has collaborated over more than a decade to release a string of albums blending loud guitars, classic pop sentiments, and earnest lyricism.

“Moonbow” finds the five-piece outfit settling into a sound hued with shades of classic shoegaze and dream-pop, marrying the band’s signature fuzz textures with layers of synthesizer and drum machines drenched in chorus, delay, and reverb, elevating their music to a new sonic zenith supporting Jackie’s most vulnerable, thoughtful, and triumphant songwriting to date. 

The Fever Haze “Last Night I Killed A Man”

Moonbow Tracklist:

  1. A Staircase to a Cellar
  2. Now You’re a Mirror
  3. In Place of the Slumbering Sun
  4. Last Night I Killed a Man
  5. Heat High
  6. Something I’ll Never Quite Find
  7. All Flowers Grow
  8. How Lucky My Eyes
  9. I Love it Here 03:10
  10. (I’ll Always Leave a Part of My Heart in) Colorado 05:55
  11. Tender Little Sunshine
  12. In My Own World
  13. Every Second, All of the Time (Bonus Track)
  14. Euphoria (Bonus Track)