The New Division Releases New LP ‘Modern Life’

The New Division Releases New LP 'Modern Life'
Photo by Alex Casillas

L.A.-based new wave/synthpop/electronic artist John Glenn Kunkel aka The New Division has released his fifth studio album ‘Modern Life‘.

The follow-up to 2020’s Hidden Memories, was produced and mixed by John Kunkel, and co-produced by F.J. DeSanto (Trade Secrets). Get your copy here.

Speaking on the album, John Kunkel goes on to state:

“A lot of this album was written when we were all stuck at home, unable to hang out with friends, be with our families. While I don’t think the pandemic changed me drastically, I notice something different about myself when I play these songs back-to-back. There’s something I’m uncomfortable with the way the world is today, and I’m still exploring that through the music I write.”

Kunkel has also shared visuals for the album’s title track “Modern Life“, watch it now.

Modern Life Tracklisting:

  1. Modern Life
  2. Stateside
  3. Circles
  4. Soft Sell
  5. Silent Films
  6. Southside
  7. System Shock
  8. Sequence
  9. Nosedive
  10. Zenith