The True Faith Unveil New Single “The Picture on the Wall”

The True Faith Unveil New Single "The Picture on the Wall"

Boston coldwave/post punk/darkwave band The True Faith have shared their new single “The Picture on the Wall“.

The song is taken from their forthcoming second studio album ‘Go to Ground‘, produced by Ryan Santos Phillips, and set to arrive on January 20th through A La Carte Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Speaking about the record, the band’s Travis Benson says:

“We tapped Ryan Santos Phillips (Spirits of Leo – Lux Perpetua NYC studios in Brooklyn, NY) to produce and engineer a new album after we played a show together in Brooklyn. I was captivated by his abilities with respect to his work with Spirits of Leo and felt that he had both the vision and know-how to help us create an album that serves as a testament to our development as a group. For us, They Can Always Hurt You More documents the band at a point where we are eager and still trying to find our footing in the subcultural microcosm. Having some time to sit on the first album and reflecting on what resonated the most with us, we began writing another album with a greater sense of purpose for our sound.”

Take a listen below.

Go to Ground Tracklisting:

  1. Assimilation
  2. Minimal Change
  3. Down to the Knees
  4. Feet Held to the Fire
  5. A Cry For Help
  6. Before Now
  7. Stuck
  8. Suffer
  9. The Picture on the Wall