Tube Alloys Unleash Music Video For “Computer Love Again”

Tube Alloys Unleash Music Video For "Computer Love Again"

Los Angeles post punk band Tube Alloys have unleashed the video for their latest single “Computer Love Again“.

The track features on their upcoming debut LP, ‘Magnetic Point‘, set to arrive on September 1st via La Vida Es Un Mus & Urge Records. Pre-order your copy here.

According to the press release, Magnetic Point is a type of record that is in short supply these days. A record that is untethered to prevailing musical trends, punk or otherwise, in either their native Los Angeles or further afield.

It’s in keeping with a tradition, sure, one pioneered by bands like Wire, Swell Maps and This Heat, who sought to combine the vitality of punk music with an omnivorous ear for the avant-garde. But Tube Alloys honour this tradition with their disinterest in nostalgia and their ability to cast an irreverent eye towards our present and – crucially – our future, rather than endlessly rehashing our past. Their songs are muscular without being boneheaded, clever without being nerdy, a dry Australian humour is barked with an American sense of self-assuredness.

Watch the Eugene Kotlyarenko-directed video below.

Tube Alloys “Computer Love Again”

The band have also shared the video for their new single “Jubilee“. Watch it below.

Magnetic Point Tracklist:

  1. Computer Love Again
  2. Jubilee
  3. Mall Trollers
  4. Apathy
  5. Modern Luxury
  6. The Redactor
  7. Land Of Me
  8. The Man Who Disappeared
  9. About Time
  10. Blooding
  11. Machine Learning
  12. Slang Word
  13. Magnetic Point