ULTRA SUNN Detail Debut Album ‘US’, Share “Shake Your Demons”

ULTRA SUNN Detail Debut Album 'US', Share "Shake Your Demons"

Brussels coldwave/EBM/post punk duo ULTRA SUNN (made up of Sam Huge and Gaelle Souflet) have revealed details of their upcoming debut album ‘US‘. They have also shared their new single “Shake Your Demons“.

The 9-track record will be out on April 19 through Artoffact Records. Pre-order your copy here.

ULTRA SUNN expresses a desire for modernity through its themes, sounds and collaborations (Kontravoid, Kris Baha, Curses, Sarin,…) while being the heirs of classic EBM and the famous Sound of Belgium. Approved by the pioneers of the genre, ULTRA SUNN quickly saw themselves playing alongside acts like Front 242, Nitzer Ebb, DAF and A Split Second. Sam’s deep and dark voice unfolds over Gaelle’s carefully tailored setup of analog synthesizers and industrial drum machines.

Commenting on the album, they say: “This album is called ‘US’, like the initials of ULTRA SUNN. In addition to being a reference to two records that we love, VU (Velvet Underground) and AM (Arctic Monkeys), it reflects the more personal texts in this album – the bond between us (Gaelle and Sam) being stronger than ever, a new musician, (Alexis) joining us on tour, and the bond that we have created with you all / how the concerts are carried and experienced all together with strength and love. It’s our album, it’s yours, it’s about US“.

Check out “Shake Your Demons” below, followed by the album’s tracklist.

Ultra Sunn US Tracklist:
  1. Broken Monsters
  2. This Is Not About You
  3. Some Ghost Could Follow
  4. You & Me
  5. Lost and Found
  6. Shake Your Demons
  7. The Truth
  8. Fall From Grace
  9. The House

Photo credit: Kris Parenti