ZZZAHARA Announce New Album ‘Tender’, Air “Girls On SSRIs Don’t Cry”

ZZZAHARA Announce New Album 'Tender', Air "Girls On SSRIs Don't Cry"

Los Angeles-based indie/alt musician ZZZAHARA (the solo moniker of Eyedress/Simps guitarist Zahara Jaime) have announced the release of their second studio album ‘Tender‘.

The follow-up to 2022’s album Liminal Spaces will be out on September 22 via Lex Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Tender sees zzzahara fine honing their musical approach and distilling the driving synth lines, vibrant songwriting and indie influences of liminal spaces into an anthemic guitar driven power record that holds no quarter. Tender-bangers all round.

Along with the album announcement, zzzahara have also aired their new single “Girls On SSRIs Don’t Cry“, and its accompanying video.

Speaking about it, they share:

“Watching someone you love in and out of SSRIs is difficult but even more challenging for them and their life, all you can do is give space and respect that they are going through a hard time… never taking anything personal. Withdrawal is chalk filled with evil surprises like brain zaps, depression, loss of appetite, dizziness… you get the picture.”

Check out the album’s tracklist and watch the video for “Girls On SSRIs Don’t Cry“, below.

ZZZAHARA ‘Tender’ Tracklist:

  1. Dust
  2. I’d Like You to Leave
  3. Kensington
  4. Girls On SSRIs
  5. Wishing Upon A Star
  6. idk how to luv
  7. U
  8. Tender
  9. Peppermint
  10. Hey Familiar Face

Zzahara Upcoming Live Shows

18 Oct – They’re Gonna Be Big @ Supersonic—Paris, FR
24 Oct – Courtyard Theatre—London, UK
01 Nov – Café Du Nord—San Francisco, CA
03 Nov – Substance Festival—Los Angeles, CA
05 Nov – FREAKOUT Festival—Seattle, WA