Alison Goldfrapp Announces Solo LP ‘The Love Invention’, Airs “So Hard So Hot”

Alison Goldfrapp Announces Solo LP 'The Love Invention', Airs "So Hard So Hot"

British musician/artist Alison Goldfrapp has announced the release of her debut solo album ‘The Love Invention‘ and have shared her new single “So Hard So Hot“.

The dancefloor-focused record, was produced and co-written by Alison and will be out on May 12 via Skint/BMG Music. It features collaborations with Richard X (Pet Shop Boys, M.I.A.), James Greenwood (Daniel Avery, Kelly Lee Owens) and Toby Scott (The Gossip, Annie). Pre-order your copy here.

The Love Invention marks alison’s reawakening as a dancefloor priestess, in an intoxicating showcase of the disco and house influences that have always been at the heart of her musical DNA.  

New single “So Hard So Hot” bottles the ephemeral joy of a dancefloor with its anthemic house beat, disco handclaps, and an exquisitely alluring vocal from Alison. 

Check out the album’s tracklist/artwork and watch the video for “So Hard So Hot”, below.

The Love Invention Tracklist:

  1. NeverStop
  2. Love Invention
  3. Digging Deeper Now
  4. In Electric Blue
  5. The Beat Divine
  6. Fever
  7. Hotel (Suite 23)
  8. Subterfuge
  9. Gatto Gelato
  10. So Hard So Hot
  11. SLoFLo