Bombay Bicycle Club Drop “Tekken 2 (feat. Chaka Khan)”

Bombay Bicycle Club Drop "Tekken 2 (feat. Chaka Khan)"

British indie rock/indie pop band Bombay Bicycle Club have dropped their new single/video “Tekken 2” featuring 10-time Grammy winning superstar Chaka Khan.

The track features on their sixth studio album ‘My Big Day‘, which is set for release on October 20th. October 20th. Pre-order your copy here.

Produced by vocalist/guitarist Jack Steadman at The Church Studios in North London and then back at the band’s own studio, the 10-track record features an eclectic host of guest vocalists that perfectly encapsulates the breadth of the band’s widespread appeal.

Commenting on the track, Khan said: “After Jack invited me and then sent the song, I loved it, the ethereal part drew me in. The band has such innovative and passionate energy, truly great musicians. Absolute vibes.”

Steadman added: “It has been a pretty crazy journey, from sitting on my sofa messing around with a keyboard and drum machine to sitting across from Chaka Khan in a fancy L.A. studio giving her singing directions.”

Watch/listen below.

Bombay Bicycle Club “Tekken 2”

The album also features collaborations from Damon Albarn, Jay Som, Nilüfer Yanya and Holly Humberstone.

My Big Day Tracklist:

1. Just A Little More Time
2. I Want To Be Your Only Pet
3. Sleepless (feat. Jay Som)
4. My Big Day (feat. Chaka Khan)
5. Turn The World On
6. Meditate (feat. Nilufer Yanya)
7. Rural Radio Predicts The Rapture
8. Heaven (feat. Damon Albarn)
9. Tekken 2
10. Diving (feat. Holly Humberstone)
11. Onward