Bullion Unveils New Single “Rare (feat Carly Rae Jepsen)”

Bullion Unveils New Single "Rare (feat. Carly Rae Jepsen)"

London electronic/pop/experimental producer Bullion has unveiled his new single “Rare (featuring Carly Rae Jepsen)“.

The track is taken from his upcoming album ‘Affection‘, due to be released on April 26 via Ghostly International. Pre-order it here.

Bullion is Nathan Jenkins, an enduring cult figure of electronic music. A producer and songwriter quietly to be found connecting artists, genre and UK subculture. His credits range from Carly Rae Jepsen, Ben Howard, Nilüfer Yanya and Avalon Emerson’s breakout album & The Charm to records for Westerman and Joviale. Bullion’s celebrated solo releases, meanwhile, have run parallel on Young, The Trilogy Tapes, Jagjaguwar and his own DEEK Recordings. It’s a creative red-thread Bullion ties together on his surprise new album, Affection – a warm, occasionally off-kilter and beautifully realised pop record that’s bold enough to step from behind-the-scenes and show affection in public.

In blurring the observational with the introspective, Affection’s avant-pop touch abandons categorisation. The albums lyrics are as unguarded and devotional as they are inquisitive of alternative ways of being, signing off with ‘being still is hard to do’.

Rare, emerged during sessions for Jepsen’s recent album in Toronto: high energy turning coy to express something ‘deep in the heart’.

Take a listen below.

Bullion “Rare (feat Carly Rae Jepsen)”

Affection Tracklist:

  1. A City’s Never (ft. Panda Bear)
  2. Affection
  3. Rare (ft. Carly Rae Jepsen)
  4. Your Father
  5. The Flooding
  6. Cinch
  7. World_train (ft. Charlotte Adigéry)
  8. Cavalier
  9. Once, In a Borrowed Car
  10. Open Hands
  11. 40 Waves
  12. Hard To Do