Chemtrails Announce New LP ‘The Joy of Sects’, Air “Detritus Andronicus”

Chemtrails Announce New LP 'The Joy of Sects', Air "Detritus Andronicus"

London post-garage-punk and psychedelic power pop anomaly Chemtrails have announced the release of their third full-length album ‘The Joy of Sects‘, and have aired their new single “Detritus Andronicus“.

According to the press release ‘The Joy of Sects’, is their boldest record yet with a more danceable and rhythm-driven style, armed with their trademark fuzzy guitars and playfully sinister melodies. It will be out on January 19th via PNKSLM. Pre-order your copy here.

Working with producer Margo Broom (Fat White Family, Goat Girl) this time around, the group has traded in their DIY approach for a more hi-fi studio sound, remaining just as raw and wild as ever, but with a whole new level of focus and intensity. The result undoubtedly sounds still like Chemtrails at it’s core, but far bigger and more powerful than ever before.

Check out “Detritus Andronicus” below, followed by the album’s artwork and tracklist.

Chemtrails ‘The Joy of Sects’ Tracklist:

  1. Detritus Andronicus
  2. Bang Bang
  3. Business Class War Paint
  4. Sycophant’s Paradise
  5. Mushroom Cloud Nine
  6. Join Our Death Cult
  7. Pink Whale
  8. Superhuman Superhighway
  9. Apocalypstick
  10. (Post-Apocalypstick)
  11. Endless Stream of the Bizarre

Chemtrails area: Mia Lust (vocals, guitar, keys), Laura Orlova (vocals, guitar, keys), Ian Kane (bass), and Liam Steers (drums).