Django Django Unveil Music Video For “Slipstream”

Django Django Unveil Music Video For "Slipstream"

British indie/art rock band Django Django have unveiled the video for their latest single “Slipstream“.

The song features on their recent album ‘Off Planet‘, released last month through Because Music. Get your copy here.

The band shared: “The lyrics of this track were a bit of an ode to watching the Tour de France with Pete Shelley’s signature track playing as a kid. We thought it would be fun to build upon that with the video, Vinny being put through his paces, ramping up in speed until he breaks beyond reality…”

Watch the Daniel Nellis-directed clip below.

Off Planet tracklist:

  1. Wishbone
  2. Complete Me ft. Self Esteem
  3. Osaka
  4. Hands High ft Refound*
  5. Lunar Vibrations ft Isabelle Woodhouse
  6. Don’t Touch That Dial ft. Yuuko
  7. Back to Back ft. Patience
  8. Squid Inc
  9. Come Down
  10. Golden Cross
  11. No Time ft. Jack Penate
  12. A New Way Through
  13. Galaxy Mood ft. Toya Delazy
  14. The Oh Zone
  15. Dead Machine ft. Stealing Sheep
  16. Dumb Drum
  17. Fluxus
  18. Slipstream
  19. Who You Know ft. Bernardo
  20. Black Cadillac
  21. Gazelle
Django Django UK/EU Tour Dates

21 Nov – Festsaal Kreuzberg, Berlin
22 Nov – Paradiso Amsterdam
23 Nov – Trabendo, Paris
10 Dec – SWX Bristol
12 Dec – THE LIQUID ROOMS (Official), Edinburgh
13 Dec – New Century, Manchester
14 Dec – KOKO London
16 Dec – Button Factory, Dublin