FUEDAL Unveil New Single “Movin”

Fuedal Unveil New Single "Movin"

Los Angeles ebm/post punk/synthwave/techno duo FUEDAL (made up of Matt Francini and Troy Woodhall) have unveiled their infectious new single “Movin“.

The track features on their upcoming album ‘Unit 1‘, due out June 9 via DKA Records. Pre-order your copy here.

According to the press release, the duo’s first mind-melting, heart rate-elevating LP draws inspiration not only from the typical EBM/Industrial artists but also a healthy dose of 80s-inspired poptones.

The album features Troy Woodhall’s sonic production prowess, percussive onslaughts and lyrical input combined with Matt Francini’s synth leads, basslines, and vocal melodies all drenched in reverberant psychedelic effects that blend genres and leave sonic stereotypes at the door.

Unit 1 contains 6 originals and 2 remixes from fellow DKA artists Semantix and Anticipation. The raw, unyielding sonic energy is sure to leave DKA fans old and new alike cathartically moving their bodies and pounding dance floors to the rhythmic machine music that FUEDAL have so lovingly forged over the last two years.

Take a listen to “Movin” below.

Finally, Unit 1 takes listeners on a guided tour through the gilded experience of Los Angeles, touching on subjects as varied as questioning one’s relationship, satirizing the existential dilemma of showing up to your 9-5, and recognizing the sometimes-nihilistic existence of the LA experience.

Unit 1 Tracklist:

  1. Etched
  2. NHTS
  3. Movin
  4. Old World
  5. Article
  6. Call Me Soft
  7. Cold Caller
  8. Etched (Semantix Remix)
  9. Cold Caller (Anticipation Remix)